Update 1.6.12

January 6, 2013 § 7 Comments

I have stairs!  Slowly but surely chugging along.  I have more work to do to get done with this weekends stuff but here is an update:

§ 7 Responses to Update 1.6.12

  • danjamesreid says:

    Those stairs look ready for drawers. Any plans to put some sort of storage in there.

    Also, reading this post, I couldn’t help but remember the scene from “The Money Pit” when they finish the stairs and it makes Tom Hanks cry.

    • Macy M says:

      They are going to be storage cubbies for blankets and things, I have some baskets that will slip in there and tuck everything away nice, my hope is that way it will still ‘feel’ a little more open than drawers. If it just ends up looking cluttered drawers are the plan. I feel a bit like that I imagine! Not so much money pit but the time pit! ALL of my spare time goes to this thing! I love that my brother snuck this in though and welded up the stairs while I was doing other things! 🙂 Thanks for the comment! 🙂

  • mim says:

    hi macy
    the stairs are great…..
    are you sure you want to stain the wood a dark color?
    i love the light walls that you have and light wood would be gorgeous…..just a suggestion : )
    m

    • Macy M says:

      I have no idea what my ‘deal’ is, I have always had something against lighter wood, it always seems to yellow or something and I end up hating it. It won’t be an extremely dark color but maybe like a medium walnut sort of color. I still want it to look like wood and not compete too much with my [dark] tile… so mid-tone. 🙂 Thanks for the double-check, I can’t tell you how many times I have reconsidered and recalculated because of comments from people! It’s SUPER helpful!

  • Carrie says:

    I love the welded metal and wood slat stairs Macy! awesome.

  • i’m another big fan of bright white walls and really dark stained wood! My favorite combination!

    Everything looks beautiful! it’s coming together so quickly now – must be exciting!

Words?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Update 1.6.12 at minimotives.

meta

