WordAds Update – Getting Better

June 20, 2013 § 2 Comments

So I am not complaining about WordAds anymore, based on the first few months I figured out it would take about four and a half years before I got my first check from WordAds.  It took me six months before I got my first check in reality.   They don’t pay out until you reach $100.00 but then, because of you wonderful people who seem to like the things I post about, I will be getting another check this month.  As far as I can tell WordAds doesn’t have any rules about posting earnings, I want to be transparent about how it pays because I had a hard time finding any information about it.  So for those of you who want to know, these are the stats I have with WordAds:

Through April 2013:

Wordads

Views through April 2013:Stats

The math still doesn’t work out, you can see the last reviews I did HERE and HERE about the actual math, there is still no pattern to it… But I am getting a check now so that’s good. 🙂

As of May 2013:

Untitled-1

Views as of May 2013:Untitled-2I will still be switching my website soon-ish, I have some other plans in the works now that my actual tiny house project is winding down.  More updates on that soon.

What methods of monetizing your sites have you guys heard work well or have you tried and to what result?

As always, thank you very much for all of your kindness and support!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to WordAds Update – Getting Better

  • Robert says:

    As you mention; “Less is More.” Why worry with monetizing your website. Eventually this approach just dilutes any message you have.

    • Macy M says:

      I’m not so much ‘worried’, It’s just something I want to try, this entire website is about learning for me and this type of information is pretty difficult to provide concrete stats to. I am about transparency and so I feel it’s important info to convey. I don’t plan on diluting any messages either, my projects are just projects, I’m not even real sure I have a message per-say to convey. Just hobbies and adventures and information sharing.

      The ‘why’ specifically of monetizing for me is that if I were to make a couple hundred bucks a month off of this site I could actually quit my day job and focus more on my hobbies, that would be pretty cool, I don’t think it will happen really but I am curious, so I’m trying :).

      Thank you for the comment!

Words?

What’s this?

You are currently reading WordAds Update – Getting Better at minimotives.

meta

